FIA WTCC Citroen Racing Team, Round Russia, Moscow Raceway, Free Practice, 2014| Photographer Aleksandr B. Seregin

The Citroën World Touring Car Team was formed in June, 2013, when it was announced that the team will enter WTCC in 2014. 9-time World Rally Champion Sébastien Loeb joined the team instantly and several weeks later the 3-time WTCC champion at the time Yvan Muller joined as Loeb’s teammate. 

Also it was announced that the car that will be used will be Citroën C-Elysée, built to the brand new TC1 regulations. Loeb and Muller carred the initial tests of the TC1 prototype of the C-Elysée. Shortly after the end of the 2013 season they were joined by José María López, who was signed to drive the third full-time car of the team. In February, 2014 the team signed Ma Qing Hua to drive the fourth car at selected races.


Александр Серёгин/Alexandr Seregin/ASppa Images e-mail:

(с) 2014

ASppaImages.COM in Social Network!
Instagram ASppaImages.COM: @asppaimages

Share in social!

Опубликовать в Google Buzz
Опубликовать в Google Plus
Опубликовать в LiveJournal
Опубликовать в Мой Мир
Опубликовать в Одноклассники
Опубликовать в Яндекс